Teachers Service Commission - Kenya

  • Full Screen
  • Wide Screen
  • Narrow Screen
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size


Comm. Dr. Salome Gichura                 Comm. Cleopas Tirop                        Comm. Saadia Kontoma

There are 3 Commissioners currently.

The Commissioners work on a full time basis.  Their roles include:

  1. Formulation of policies for the Commission.
  2. Interviewing teachers and secretariat staff for promotions
  3. Presiding over all discipline panels when teachers are invited for  hearing.